J Bradley Kennedy Scholarship

Established in 2011, BOMI International created the J. Bradley Kennedy Scholarship in honor of Mr. J. Bradley (Brad) Kennedy’s focus on excellence, and his lifelong commitment to education. Brad served on BOMI International’s Board of Trustees for 17 years, resulting in his appointment as Chairman Emeritus in 2010. His commitment and loyalty to the development of continuing education in the property management industry remained steadfast throughout his long career, culminating in serving as a property manager for The White House.

Funded through contributions from friends and colleagues, the scholarship provides an educational opportunity for a deserving individual who is currently entering, pursuing, or engaged in a career in the property or facility management industries who demonstrates a financial need.

The J. Bradley Kennedy Scholarship was established as a way to strengthen the workforce and help assure that industry professionals have access to higher education in order to advance their careers.


The annual application is posted every February and submissions are accepted until April 8th of that year. Completed applications are evaluated in an objective and nondiscriminatory manner by an independent selection committee comprised of experienced industry members. Selected recipient(s) are notified by mail in early June and able to use their scholarship beginning in July of that year. Details on scholarship requirements and policies are in the application form below. 

Scholarship policies


If you wish to support the J. Bradley Kennedy Scholarship program by making a tax-free contribution please complete and return the form below. All contributions are graciously appreciated. 

Contribute Today

Scholarship Recipients



  • Theophilus Holley
  • Darcy Jackson



  • Soraida Bellamy
  • Megin Murray
  • Shaun Laurel


  • Tiffany Harris
  • Victor Abraham Paez-Sanchez
  • Elizabeth Whittle
  • Matthew Hill


  • Lori Muenchow
  • Yordanos Long, RPA®


  • Gailmarie Frazier, RPA®, FMA®


  • Paula Wynn
  • Vontre 'Ale Terry, RPA®


  • Regina McClendon, RPA®


  • Jessenia Vargas


  • Nakisha Winbush


  • Paris Morgan
  • Lisa Willis
  • Heather Jackson