CPD Program Requirements and Guidelines

The Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Program requires RPA®, FMA®, and SMA® Designation graduates to complete 18 points of continuing education credit every three years in order to maintain their designation's active status. The three-year renewal period begins on the date that graduates attain their first BOMI International designation. Graduates who hold more than one BOMI International designation are only required to earn 18 CPD points every three years.

To fulfill the CPD point requirement, graduates must complete 18 points utilizing the following five general categories: 

  • Continuing Education for Professional License Renewal
  • Course Credit
  • Professional Accomplishments
  • Board/Committee Memberships
  • Association Memberships 

Select a program below for more detailed information on CPD requirements.

Please note graduates participating in the CPD Program are listed in the online Active Graduate Directory. To learn more about the online directory, please call 1.800.235.BOMI (2664). 

Continuing Professional Development - FAQs

Frequently asked questions regarding Continuing Professional Development, answered.